Following a review of the Learning Impact Awards in 2019, it was decided to evolve the Teaching Expert Awards into Ireland’s first Teaching and Learning Research Fellowships, in partnership with the Irish Research Council.

The Teaching Expert Awards are institution-led awards which recognise expert teachers who are models for excellence in teaching, and whose knowledge about learning impact is strong and evidence-based. The awards showcase and strengthen excellence in higher education and ensure that teaching is valued at a national level. Teaching experts are nominated by their institutions and all nominations are reviewed by an international panel, who make the final selection.

The Teaching Expert Awards were first presented in 2015.

Learn More About Teaching Expert Awards

Learn More »

Teaching Expert Individual Awardees 2015

Individual Awardees »

Teaching Expert Team Awardees 2015

Team Awardees »

Teaching Expert Awards 2015 Special Commendations

Commendations »