National Forum Associates form an integrated part of the structure of the National Forum. Associates are key and vital links between their institution and the National Forum. This page sets out the key responsibilities the Forum is committed to delivering to the associates as well as what the Forum expects a associates role to entail.

National Forum Associates

Universities

Dublin City University Dr Mark Glynn Head of Learning Innovation Unit mark.glynn@dcu.ie Dublin 9.
Dublin City University Mr Billy Kelly Deputy Registrar / Dean of Teaching and Learning william.kelly@dcu.ie Dublin 9.
National University of Ireland, Galway Dr Sharon Flynn Deputy Director, CELT Sharon.flynn@nuigalway.ie Galway.
National University of Ireland, Galway Dr Kathy Reilly Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies in the College of Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences & Celtic Studies kathy.reilly@nuigalway.ie Galway.
National University of Ireland, Maynooth Dr Una Crowley Director of Teaching and Learning una.m.crowley@nuim.ie Maynooth, Co. Kildare.
National University of Ireland, Maynooth Dr Alison Hood Dean of Teaching and Learning Alison.Hood@nuim.ie Maynooth, Co. Kildare.
Trinity College Dublin Dr Paula Murphy School of Natural Sciences Paula.murphy@tcd.ie Dublin 2.
Trinity College Dublin Dr Ciara O Farrell Centre for Academic Practice and Learning Ciara.ofarrell@tcd.ie Dublin 2.
University College Cork Dr Áine Ryall School of Law, and Chair of UCC’s Academic Council Teaching & Learning Committee a.ryall@ucc.ie Cork.
University College Cork Prof John O’Halloran Vice President for Teaching and Learning j.ohalloran@ucc.ie Cork.
University College Dublin Ms Aine Galvin Director of Teaching and Learning aine.galvin@ucd.ie Belfield, Dublin 4.
University of Limerick Maura Murphy Manager, Centre for Teaching and Learning maura.murphy@ul.ie Limerick.
University of Limerick Dr Fiona Farr Dean, Teaching & Learning fiona.farr@ul.ie Limerick.

Institutes of Technology

Athlone Institute of Technology Ms. Nuala Harding Learning & Teaching Unit nharding@ait.ie Dublin Road Athlone Co. Westmeath.
Cork Institute of Technology Dr Stephen F Cassidy Dean of Academic Quality Enhancement stephen.cassidy@cit.ie Rossa Avenue Bishopstown Cork.
Cork Institute of Technology Ms Marese Bermingham Student Engagement and Retention Initiative marese.bermingham@cit.ie Rossa Avenue Bishopstown Cork.
Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology Ms Therese Moylan Head of Department, School of Business and Humanities therese.moylan@iadt.ie Kill Avenue Dun Laoghaire Co. Dublin.
Dundalk Institute of Technology Gerry Gallagher E-Learning Development Co-ordinator gerry.gallagher@dkit.ie Dublin Road Dundalk Co. Louth.
Dundalk Institute of Technology Dr. Moira Maguire Head of Learning and Teaching moira.maguire@dkit.ie Dublin Road Dundalk Co. Louth.
Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology Carina Ginty GMIT Teaching and Learning Officer carina.ginty@gmit.ie Dublin Road Galway.
Institute of Technology, Blanchardstown  Daniel McSweeney Senior Lecturer/
Institutional eLearning Coordinator
 daniel.mcsweeney@itb.ie Blanchardstown Road North Blanchardstown Dublin 15.
Institute of Technology, Carlow Ms Gina Noonan Head of Centre for Teaching and Learning gina.noonan@itcarlow.ie Kilkenny Road Carlow.
Institute of Technology, Carlow Dr David Ryan Head of Dept of Science & Health david.ryan@itcarlow.ie Kilkenny Road Carlow.
Institute of Technology, Sligo Mr Gavin Clinch Chair of learning, Teaching & Assessment Committee clinch.gavin@itsligo.ie Ash Lane Sligo Sligo.
Institute of Technology, Sligo Stephanie Donegan Education Development and Quality Manager donegan.stephanie@itsligo.ie Ash Lane Sligo Sligo.
Institute of Technology, Dublin Dr Ken Carroll Registrar ken.carroll@ittdublin.ie Tallaght Dublin 24.
Institute of Technology, Tralee Dr Aileen Kennedy Assistant Registrar/Head of student Engagement aileen.kennedy@staff.ittralee.ie Tralee Co. Kerry.
Institute of Technology, Tralee Dr Tom Farrelly Lecturer tom.farrelly@staff.ittralee.ie Tralee Co. Kerry.
Letterkenny Institute of Technology Dr Lynn Ramsey Manager, Teaching and Learning lynn.ramsey@lyit.ie Port Road Letterkenny Co. Donegal.
Limerick Institute of Technology Michael Ryan Applied Social Sciences MichaelFrancis.Ryan@lit.ie Moylish Park Limerick.
Limerick Institute of Technology Martin Fitzgerald Applied Social Sciences martin.fitzgerald@lit.ie Moylish Park Limerick.
Waterford Institute of Technology Laura Widger Head of Technology Enhanced Learning lwidger@wit.ie Cork Road Waterford.
Waterford Institute of Technology John Wall Head of School of Lifelong Learning and Education JWALL@wit.ie Cork Road Waterford.
Dublin Institute of Technology Dr Shelia Flanagan Head of Learning Development, College of Arts and Tourism Sheila.Flanagan@dit.ie Aungier Street Dublin 2.
Dublin Institute of Technology Prof Brian Bowe Head of Learning Development, College of Engineering and the Built Environment Brian.Bowe@dit.ie Aungier Street Dublin 2.

HECA Colleges

CCT College Dublin Charlie Dayman Head of Faculty of Business charlie@cct.ie 30 – 34 Westmoreland Street Dublin 2
CCT College Dublin Graham Glanville Director of Academic Affairs graham@cct.ie 30 – 34 Westmoreland Street Dublin 2
Dublin Business School Sinead O’Brien  Head of Academic Enhancement sinead.obrien@dbs.ie 13/14 Aungier Street Dublin 2
Dublin Business School Lee Richardson Lecturer and Data Analytics and Reporting Manager lee.richardson@dbs.ie 13/14 Aungier Street Dublin 2
Griffith College Dublin Fiona O’Riordan Head of Centre for Promoting Academic Excellence fiona.oriordan@gcd.ie South Circular Road Dublin 8
Griffith College Dublin Rob McKenna robert.mckenna@griffith.ie South Circular Road Dublin 8
Hibernia College

Tara Ryan

Registrar

tryan@hiberniacollege.net

2 Clare Street Dublin 2
Hibernia College

Teresa Whitaker

Programme Director

twhitaker@hiberniacollege.net

2 Clare Street Dublin 2
IBAT College Dublin Jeff Taylor Programme Leader jtaylor@ibat.ie 16-19 Wellington Quay Temple Bar Dublin 2 Co. Dublin
Institute of Physical Therapy & Applied Science Fionnuala Corcoran fcorcoran@iptas.com 17-18 Priory Hall Stillorgan Co Dublin
Institute of Physical Therapy & Applied Science Anne Mangan Programme Director amangan@iptas.com 17-18 Priory Hall Stillorgan Co Dublin
The Irish College of Humanities and Applied Science Professor Denis Ryan Head of Academic Affairs / Director of Graduate Studies denis.ryan@ichas.ie Walton House Lonsdale Road Plassey Park, Castletroy Limerick
The Irish College of Humanities and Applied Science Dr Jane Alexander Director of Undergraduate Studies jane.alexander@ichas.ie Walton House Lonsdale Road Plassey Park, Castletroy Limerick
Newpark Music Centre Nigel Flegg n.flegg@newparkmusic.ie Newtownpark Avenue Blackrock Co. Dublin
Newpark Music Centre Niall O Brien director@newparkmusic.ie Newtownpark Avenue Blackrock Co. Dublin
Setanta College Thomas Callanan Chief Administrator admin@setantacollege.com Thurles Chamber Enterprise Centre LIT Campus, Nenagh Road Thurles Co. Tipperary
Setanta College Dr Liam Hennessy Academic Director director@setantacollege.com Thurles Chamber Enterprise Centre LIT Campus, Nenagh Road Thurles Co. Tipperary
St. Nicholas Montessori Mr Ian McKenna Director 16 Adelaide Street Dun Laoghaire Co. Dublin
St. Nicholas Montessori Ms Kay O’ Sullivan Director of Academic Programmes 16 Adelaide Street Dun Laoghaire Co. Dublin
The Open Training College Mr. Ronnie Harrison  Academic Affairs Manager rharrison@opentrainingcollege.com St Michael’s House Prospect Hall Goststown Dublin 14
The Open Training College Claire Hopkins

Director of CPD & Short Programmes

claire.hopkins@opentrainingcollege.com St Michael’s House Prospect Hall Goststown Dublin 14

Colleges of Education

Mary Immaculate College Dr Gwen Moore Director of Teaching and Learning

Gwen.Moore@mic.ul.ie

South Circular Road Limerick.
Mary Immaculate College Prof. Eugene Wall Vice President Academic Affairs eugene.wall@mic.ul.ie South Circular Road Limerick.
Mater Dei Institute of Education Dr PJ Sexton Head of the School of Education pj.sexton@materdei.dcu.ie Clonliffe Road Dublin 3.
Mater Dei Institute of Education Dr Elaine McDonald Academic Leader for Learning and Innovation elaine.mcdonald@dcu.ie Clonliffe Road Dublin 3.
National College of Ireland Dr Leo Casey Director of Learning and Teaching lcasey@ncirl.ie Mayor Street, IFSC. Dublin 1
National College of Ireland Laura Costelloe Lecturer in Learning & Teaching laura.costelloe@ncirl.ie Mayor Street, IFSC. Dublin 1.
St. Patrick’s College TBA
St. Patrick’s College Padraig O’Duibhir Registrar Padraig.ODuibhir@spd.dcu.ie Drumcondra Dublin 9.
St. Angela’s College Mr. Declan Courell Registrar dcourell@stangelas.nuigalway.ie Lough Gill Sligo
Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland Dr. Martina Crehan Curriculum Innovator martinacrehan@rcsi.ie 123 St. Stephen’s Green Dublin 2.
Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland Prof Teresa Pawlikowska Director, Health Professions Education Centre tpawlikowska@rcsi.ie 123 St. Stephen’s Green Dublin 2.
How the Forum will support and inform the associates
The National Forum is committed to giving Associates a voice as teaching and learning experts and champions and will make every effort to ensure that Associates are:
  1. informed and amongst the first to hear about key developments, resources and outputs generated through the Forum;
  2.  provided with concise updates to keep their own institutional members informed
  3.  made aware of opportunities and activities including research and scholarship in teaching and learning which may be of particular relevance to disciplines, teachers, researchers, professional and learning support staff;
  4.  facilitated to communicate directly with the Forum (info@teachingandlearning.ie ) and other Associates (through Associates Online Forum) in support of their teaching and learning enhancement activities.

It is hoped that the Associates will support the activities of the Forum through:

  1. updating staff and students in their institutions about key events, initiatives and encouraging engagement across all disciplines;
  2. supporting the Forum’s enhancement activities by providing institutional and/or disciplinary feedback on its initiatives through relevant consultations and the National Forum Associate Assembly;
  3. contributing to the sharing and dissemination of best practice in enhancing teaching and learning within and across disciplines locally within institutions as well as regionally and nationally;
  4. informing the current and future work of the Forum
Activities of the National Forum Associate Assembly

The activities of the Assembly will include indicatively:

  1. Exploring, discussing and gathering advice on different aspects of the Forum’s workplan;
  2. Creating ‘sounding-board’ opportunities to discuss emergent issues and initiatives;
  3. Providing advance information and briefings on prospective Forum activities arising from its workplan;
  4. Sharing information and outcomes on Forum activities completed;
  5. Developing and refining communication strategies and approaches to support effective collaboration;
  6. Showcasing initiatives, research and developments of national relevance to higher education teaching and learning;
  7. Sharing expertise and advice on relevant international developments in teaching and learning enhancement.
Forms