In 2019, advisory groups were established by the National Forum to help inform work under each of its four key strategic priorities. Advisory group members, listed below, were selected to represent a range of institution types, geographic areas, roles, and areas of expertise. The groups have been established for the 2019 calendar year.

If you are interested in sharing your expertise/experience through membership of upcoming National Forum committees, panels or advisory groups please sign up here.

Advisory Group: Professional Development of All Those Who Teach

Alison FarrellNational Forum (Chair)
Aileen KennedyInstitute of Technology Tralee
Aine GalvinUniversity College Dublin
Anthony MaloneMaynooth University
Breda KennyCork Institute of Technology
Claire McDonnellTU Dublin (City campus)
Dara RyderAHEAD
Fiona O RiordanDublin City University
Helen MurphyWaterford Institute of Technology
Kathleen HorganMary Immaculate College
Larry McNuttTU Dublin (Blanchardstown campus)
Martina CrehanRoyal College of Surgeons Ireland
Mary FitzpatrickUniversity of Limerick
Orla HanrattyGriffith College
Roisin DonnellyTU Dublin (City campus)
Sharon FlynnIrish Universities Association
Terry MaguireNational Forum

Advisory Group: Teaching and Learning in a Digital World

Catherine CroninNational Forum (Chair)
Ronan BreeDundalk Institute of Technology
Niamh BrennanTrinity College Dublin
Gráinne ConoleDublin City University
Karolyn McDonnellStudent Representative, Institute of Technology, Carlow
Morag MunroMaynooth University
Orla MurphyUniversity College Cork
Tony MurphyDublin Business School
Lee O’FarrellNational Forum
Kevin O’RourkeTU Dublin (City campus)
Gearóid Ó SúilleabháinCork Institute of Technology
Angelica RisquezUniversity of Limerick
Laura WidgerWaterford Institute of Technology

Advisory Group: Teaching and Learning Enhancement Within and Across Disciplines

Eileen McEvoyNational Forum (Chair)
Anne BurkeLetterkenny Institute of Technology
Fiona CranleyTU Dublin (Tallaght campus)
Fiona FarrUniversity of Limerick
Alison FarrellNational Forum
Rosie FeeneyTU Dublin (City campus) (student)
Mark GlynnDublin City University
Edel HealyDundalk Institute of Technology
Eileen HoganUniversity College Cork
Mark KellyGalway-Mayo Institute of Technology
Maeve ListonMary Immaculate College
Trevor McCarthyShannon College
Ciarán O’LearyTU Dublin (City campus)
Elaine SissonInstitute of Art Design and Technology

Advisory Group: Student Success

Lee O’FarrellNational Forum
Marese BerminghamCork Institute of Technology
Sam CarseTU Dublin (City campus) (student)
Oisín HassanUnion of Students in Ireland
Bridget KellyDundalk Institute of Technology
Grace LathamInstitute of Art Design and Technology (SU)
Paul LynchLetterkenny Institute of Technology (SU)
Terry MaguireNational Forum
Karolyn McDonnellStudent Representative, Institute of Technology, Carlow
Caitriona McGrattanMaynooth University (student)
Andrew MylerUniversity College Dublin
Cat O’DriscollNational Student Engagement Programme
Geraldine O’NeillUniversity College Dublin
Jennifer PepperTrinity College Dublin
Phillip RussellTU Dublin (Tallaght campus)
Rose RyanMaynooth University
Gerard TurleyNUI Galway